Trio leads Exco for 7th year

SAPMA executive committee

Pictured (seated, in front, from left) are the enterprising trio: Sanjeev, Terry and Aggie. The rest of the executive committee for 2016-17 are (from left, standing): Magan Soonbramoney (Promac Paints); Guy Lawson (Mylaw Chemicals); Qaiser Chaudry (Medal Paints); Dieter Krug (Air Products), who represented the Oil and Colour Chemists Association – OCCA at the AGM; Salvan Govender (Medal Paints), Reg Hoddinott (SAPITI Education & Training Committee chairperson); Jag Kalyan (Ferro Coating Resins); Shaun Benn (ICI Dulux); Dr Siphilisiwe Ndlovu (Kansai Plascon and SAPMA Technical Committee chairperson); Tertia Kahts (Acti-Chem); Lynn de Beer (Nampak Divfood); Etienne Pretorius (Prominent Paints); and Paula Faleschini (BASF Coatings).

The SA Paint Manufacturing Association (SAPMA) executive committee will again be led by the now familiar trio of stalwarts comprising Terry Ashmore (Chairperson), Sanjeev Bhatt and Aggie Argyrou (Vice-Chairpersons) for the year ahead following the election of the Exco at the recent SAPMA annual general meeting at Zwartkop, Pretoria.

“It is now the seventh year in succession that these three busy top executives in the coatings industry have voluntarily agreed to donate many hours of their precious spare time to assist SAPMA and help drive it towards its goals. The Association is deeply appreciative of the selfless and continuing input from Terry, Sanjeev and Aggie,” Deryk Spence, SAPMA Executive Director, commented.

Tagged under:

Visit the official COVID-19 government website to stay informed: